Thursday, February 23, 2012

CA Confirms 49 AFP Officers

MANILA, Philippines — The bicameral Commission on Appointments (CA) confirmed Wednesday three lieutenant generals, three major generals and four rear admirals and 39 other flag and senior officers of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP).
The three Lt. Generals confirmed in the CA plenary session presided over by Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile, CA presiding officer, were Anthony J. Alcantara, Jessie D. Dellosa and Emmanuel T. Bautista. The three Major Generals were Noel A. Caballes, Jose Z. Mabanta Jr. and Eduardo D. del Rosario.
Confirmed as Rear Admirals were Honorio Robert E. Balanon Jr., Armando L. Guzman, Miguel Jose S. Rodriguez and Edgardo J. Tamayo.
The 15 brigadier generals were Alex N. Albano, Edgar R. Fallorina, Augusto L. Tolentino, Pedro P. Blasblas, Elihu A. Ybanez, Leo Cresente M. Ferrer, Charito S. Plaza, Cesar Ronnie P. Ordoyo, Reynaldo C. Torres, Elmer R. Amon, Ismael V. Tumaru, Richard C. Siga-an, Roberto T. Almadin, Leopoldo B. Santos Jr., and Joselito P. Avancena.
Also confirmed were eight commodores and 16 colonels of the different armed services of the AFP.
February 22, 2012, 8:08pm
Manila Bulletin

No comments:

Post a Comment